Maine RPA Award Winners

The Maine Recreation and Park Association recently honored the following awards for 2011:

Bill Eckart addresses the MRPA

Bangor Parks and Recreation

Facility of Merit Award for renvovation of the old Bangor Armory Building

Town of Old Orchard Beach

Facility of Merit Award for restoration of “The Ballpark”

Sharri MacDonald and Linda Mailhot, Old Orchard Beach

Co-recipients of the MRPA “Citizen Volunteer of the Year” Award for their leadership of “OOB365″

Bill Eckart

In honor of his decades of service to MRPA and preparing young people for the field, MRPA has renamed the Young Professional of the Year Award the “Dr. Bill Eckart Young Professional Award”

Angela O’Connor, Recreation Coordinator, Kennebunkport Parks and Recreation

First recipient of the Dr. Bill Eckart Young Professional Award

Marcel Blouin, Director, Sanford Parks and Recreation Department

William V. Haskell Distinquished Professional of the Year of Award

Cindy Hazelton, Director, Gorham Recreation Department

Honored for her two years of leadership as MRPA Board President

Related posts:

  1. Ohio PRA Award Winners
  2. FLASLA Award Winners
  3. Minnesota Playground Honored
  4. NSPF Awards College Scholarships
  5. Board Candidates Wanted

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.

  • Columns
  • Departments